“My Big Fat Indian Wedding” Experience

Kalinda share he experience at a “Big Fat” Indian wedding with Edulab

Lost in Wanderlust

The morning of the wedding I was unbelievably excited. Thankfully my landlady and one of her friends who is a saree draping pro came over and helped me. A little pleating here and tucking in there and I was ready to go! (See my post on saree shopping to get an idea of how difficult it was choosing one!)

I met up with Pooja, my internship coordinator, and we took a car to the location which was on the opposite side of the train tracks in the part of town I live in. Walking up to the entrance was exciting. I didn’t know what to expect.

When I walked inside the event space I noticed a ton of seating all surrounding a raised platform where a circle of people were sitting.  All around them were draped fabrics dripping with flower garlands.

According to Pooja, this was a Marwadi wedding which are known…

View original post 673 more words

Published by:

Edulab

Edulab is an endeavor by Edutrotters Private Limited which is modeled for individuals who understand the importance of being a global citizen. We are profit organization with underlining social objectives, to provide intercultural learning and career solutions. What others consider as cultural gaps we see them as opportunities to Experience, Learn and Grow. Our Mission ‘To help people gain international learning experience, and develop skills for living in a globally interdependent and culturally diverse world.’ For any queries write to us: info@edulab.in

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

